The SVCREATES Board of Directors provides resources, guidance, inspiration, and fiscal oversight.


  • Janice Fry, Former Vice President of Executive Development at Sun Microsystems – Chair
  • Mark Waxman, Chief Marketing Officer of CBIZ – Immediate Past Chair
  • James LaCamp, Vice President of Finance at Coupa Software – Treasurer
  • Matt Ogawa, Human Resources at Facebook – Secretary
  • Marshall Jones, Vice President of Regional Sales at Prestige | Global Meeting Source – At Large


  • Tamara Alvarado, Program Officer of Local Grantmaking Program at The David and Lucile Packard Foundation
  • Teresa Alvarado, Former Chief of Local Impact at SPUR
  • Maryles Casto, Founder and Former CEO of Casto Travel
  • Roy Hirabayashi, Co-Founder of San Jose Taiko
  • Jennifer Hull, Nonprofit Management
  • Barry Posner, Accolti Endowed Professor of Leadership at Leavey School of Business at SCU
  • Joshua Russell, Director of Marketing and Public Relations at Evergreen Valley College
  • Sheena Vaidyanathan, Public School Teacher